• Bovet fortified house

    Castles and towers

Bovet fortified house

Resorts: La Salle

Rules for visitors

Not open to visitors.


Located just after the hamlet of Le Pont, at the beginning of the old paved road which started from the SS 26 road and led to the municipal seat of La Salle. Despite being reworked, this fortified house is still an interesting site.

It is a rather large, four-sided building, with two slight projections on the side, originally for defence purposes. It still has 15th-century windows that are partly buffered. The entrance was placed on the north, with architrave decorated with a keel-shaped design, and the building body overhanging it (a loophole can still be seen next to the stone window). This ancient dwelling was damaged by the French during the invasion of June 1691.

Possession of the Bovet noblefamily,who lived from the 13th century to the start of the 16th, together with other property of the family, the fortified house was inherited, through marriage, by the Passorio.

See also

Cultural itineraries
La Salle - Ecours

Medieval La Salle: La Salle, Ecours, Echarlod, Favrey, Le Pont

** Valle d'Aosta **

How: on foot or by bike. Duration: about 2 hours (on foot). When: from May to the beginning of November (weather permitting). Distance: about 4 km. From village to village, discover not only a magnificent lesser known rural corner of Valdigne, but also …

Note - this information is not directly connected to the Cammino Balteo path but it is part of the Aosta Valley tourist offer.